Recently, numbered


6. I am obssessed with Stieg Larsson
August 27, 2009, 11:38 pm
Filed under: Literature

Okay, so I’m getting past the first quarter of  The Girl with the Dragon Tattoo.  Damn it’s getting good.  I know this book is all the hype, and I’m joining the bandwagon, BUT, MY GOODNESS! It’s a mystery, it mashes up genre, and it’s just pure writing gold.

Another Swede.  So solemn  (not unlike Roy Anderrson’s stuff).  And then there’s the whole bio of Larsson.  And then there’s the book title, which in Swedish, translates to Men Who Hate Women. Intriguing that the English-speaking market changed the name, right?

Anyway, I bring this all up because the issues in the book – on a number of levels – are near and dear to my heart.   So sad that we no longer have Larrson to write us more stories to read.  In the mean time, I’ll be downloading The Girl Who Played with Fire on the Kindle.

1 Comment so far
Leave a comment

Freaky! The Girl with the Dragon Tattoo is my next book club book… it’s sitting on my bedside table right now, just waiting for me to open it up! I’m totally stoked to read it now. 🙂

Comment by Emily




Leave a Reply

